(…) Drosos Foundation is committed to enabling disadvantaged people to live a life of dignity.

Egypt

Bicicletta – A bike-sharing model

Over the past decade, several youth groups have initiated cycling as a popular hobby among male and female young people. The main challenge to greater participation is owning a bicycle which can be taxing for most young people. “Bicicletta” introduces …

About the project

Switzerland

Colourful Stories

Reading is one of the basic educational skills and is important for learning success. However, children and young people, especially boys, are increasingly under-performing. The “Colourful Stories” project provides schoolchildren at intermediate and secondary level with better access to reading, …

About the project

(…) Every individual bears the responsibility for him/herself, for others, for the environment. The Foundation creates aptitudes and promotes skills which enable people to fulfil these responsibilities.

Germany

“Show what you can do!”

In the eastern parts of Germany, young people with problems gaining a start in life due to their origins are increasingly leaving school without any qualifications. In this context there is significant evidence of a link between educational attainment and …

About the project

Tunisia

Artistic workshops

The aim of the project is to make it easier to access culture and creativity, especially for children, in areas and places where there is a lack of art, and thus positively promote the personal development of those benefiting from …

About the project

(…) The Foundation seeks a long-term impact of its projects. With regard to sustainability and social acceptance, the Foundation promotes cooperation between local partners, authorities or the private sector.

Egypt

Integration of prisoners into society

Upon release, prisoners often face several challenges including unemployment, lack of legal aid services and social stigma that may make it difficult for them to reintegrate into the community. Women face additional challenges where many families restrict their life choices …

About the project

Lebanon

Awareness raising and harm reduction

The project supports Marsa, a sexual health centre in Beirut, in the provision of specialised sexual health and harm reduction services to more than 10’000 people in Beirut and surrounding areas. As well as providing medical and psychological consultations and …

About the project

(…) The Foundation regards aid relationships as equal partnerships. Project ideas are developed together with the partners, and project implementation is closely monitored by the Foundation.

Palestine

Promoting literacy in a fun way

A small library, available for daily use by up to 50 children, is being established in a newly renovated historic building. The children can use the library facilities, take part in playful activities to promote literacy and learning, or be …

About the project

Morocco

HIV prevention and healthcare services in prisons

The access to medical treatment and care services for the prevention of HIV, hepatitis or drug use is being improved in five selected prisons in Morocco. UNODC focuses on promoting best practices and develops sustainable partnerships between Moroccan NGOs and …

About the project

Lebanon

Vocational training and work placement for young people

By supporting a network of guidance and employment offices in both private and state technical schools across Lebanon, the project addresses youth unemployment. The offices place 1’ooo students of electrical engineering in jobs, following coaching and extra-curricular courses to improve …

About the project

Morocco

Amal Job Incubator

This project focuses on the vocational integration of 100 vulnerable young women without qualifications, aged between 18 and 35 years old, in the catering sector, in Marrakech. Three business activities shall be set up within the training centre and vocational …

About the project

(…) Die Drosos Stiftung setzt sich dafür ein, dass Menschen in schwierigen Situationen ein Leben in Würde führen können.

Ägypten

Bicicletta – ein Bike-Sharing-Modell

In den letzten Jahren haben mehrere Jugendgruppen jungen Männern und Frauen das Fahrradfahren als Hobby nahegebracht. Die grösste Herausforderung auf dem Weg zu einer höheren Beteiligung besteht im Besitz eines Fahrrads, der sich für die meisten jungen Leute als kostspielig …

Zum Projekt

Schweiz

Bewegte Geschichten

Lesen gehört zu den schulischen Grundkompetenzen und ist wichtig für den Lernerfolg. Kinder und Jugendliche und insbesondere Buben schneiden im Lesen jedoch zunehmend schlechter ab. Das Projekt „Bewegte Geschichten“ verschafft Schülerinnen und Schülern der Mittel- und Oberstufe einen besseren Zugang …

Zum Projekt

(…) Jeder Mensch trägt Verantwortung für sich selbst, für den Anderen, für die Umwelt. Die Stiftung fördert Fähigkeiten und schafft Lebensumstände, welche es den Menschen ermöglichen, ihrer eigenen Verantwortung gerecht zu werden.

Deutschland

„Zeig, was Du kannst!“

Im Osten Deutschlands bleiben Jugendliche mit herkunftsbedingten Startschwierigkeiten vermehrt ohne Abschluss einer Ausbildung. Dabei ist der Zusammenhang zwischen Bildungserfolg und sozialer Herkunft weitgehend belegt. Das Förderprogramm „Zeig, was Du kannst!“ unterstützt 80 benachteiligte Schülerinnen und Schüler (60 in Schwerin, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern …

Zum Projekt

Tunesien

Kreativ-Workshops

Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, vor allem Kindern Zugang zu Kultur und Kreativität in Räumen und an Orten zu erleichtern, wo Kunst fehlt, und damit deren persönliche Entwicklung positiv zu beeinflussen. Mittels kultureller und künstlerischer Aktivitäten, an denen 1‘100 Kinder …

Zum Projekt

(…) Dort, wo sich die Stiftung engagiert, strebt sie anhaltende Wirkung an. Im Hinblick auf Nachhaltigkeit und gesellschaftliche Akzeptanz fördert die Stiftung die Zusammenarbeit zwischen lokalen Partnern und Behörden sowie Privaten.

Ägypten

Integration von Gefängnisinsassen in die Gesellschaft

Bei ihrer Freilassung sehen sich Gefängnisinsassen oft mit diversen Herausforderungen konfrontiert, darunter Arbeitslosigkeit, fehlende Rechtshilfe und soziale Stigmata, die ihnen die Wiedereingliederung in die Gesellschaft erschweren. Frauen sind mit zusätzlichen Schwierigkeiten konfrontiert, da die eigene Familie es ihnen oft nur …

Zum Projekt

Libanon

Aufklärung und Schadensminderung

Das Projekt unterstützt Marsa, ein Zentrum für sexuelle Gesundheit in Beirut, bei der Erbringung von spezialisierten Dienstleistungen im Bereich sexuelle Gesundheit und Schadensminderung für mehr als 10‘000 Menschen in Beirut und Umgebung. Das Zentrum bietet ärztliche und psychologische Beratungsleistungen an, …

Zum Projekt

(…) Die Stiftung versteht Förderbeziehungen als gleichberechtigte Partnerschaften. Projektideen werden mit Partnerorganisationen gemeinsam entwickelt und die Projektumsetzung wird von der Stiftung eng begleitet.

Palästina

Spielerische Leseförderung

In einem kürzlich renovierten, historisch wertvollen Gebäude wird eine kleine Bibliothek eingerichtet, die täglich bis zu 50 Kindern zur Verfügung steht. Die Kinder können das Bibliotheksangebot nutzen, an spielerischen Aktivitäten zur Lese- und Lernförderung teilnehmen oder sich kreativ betätigen und …

Zum Projekt

Marokko

HIV-Prävention und Gesundheitsleistungen in Gefängnissen

In fünf Gefängnissen wird der Zugang zu medizinischer Versorgung und Dienstleistungen für die Prävention von HIV, Hepatitis oder Drogenkonsum verbessert. Das UNODC konzentriert sich auf die Förderung von bewährten Verfahren und den Aufbau nachhaltiger Partnerschaften zwischen marokkanischen Nichtregierungsorganisationen und den …

Zum Projekt

Libanon

Berufsausbildung und berufliche Eingliederung für junge Menschen

Das Projekt bekämpft die Jugendarbeitslosigkeit durch Unterstützung eines Netzwerks von Beratungs- und Arbeitsvermittlungsbüros in privaten und staatlichen Fachschulen im ganzen Libanon. Die Büros vermitteln 1‘000 Auszubildenden im Bereich Elektrotechnik einen Arbeitsplatz. Dies geschieht im Anschluss an die Teilnahme an Schulungen …

Zum Projekt

Marokko

Amal Job Incubator

Im Rahmen dieses Projekts für die berufliche Integration im Gastronomiebereich werden in Marrakesch 100 junge benachteiligte Frauen zwischen 18 und 35 Jahren ohne Ausbildung betreut. Im Zentrum für Ausbildung und berufliche Integration werden Ausbildungen in drei Berufsfeldern angeboten: Catering, Bäcker- …

Zum Projekt